We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €8 EUR  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    12" vinyl version, 33 1/3 RPM, black vinyl

    Includes unlimited streaming of Reflection via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    shipping out on or around July 11, 2022

      €15 EUR or more 


Intro 00:47
Rope Dancer 04:15


Reflection is a story that begins in 2017. At that time, TAOS just released his first EP Nights on Pont Neuf. The 4-track maxi received a resounding success from his peers. This first maxi motivates the producer to embark on the creation of a first concept album, against the tide of an industry reserving this format for artists whose fame is well established.

Above all, it is an overflowing creativity and a raw talent that animates Fabian, TAOS, and which draws him to the heart of Reflection. “This first album represents for me the movement of moods and thoughts that can animate me as an artist and a person”. An instinctive mix of genres, stories in the story and without worrying about labels and trends.

“I wanted to tell this album in two parts: one more optimistic and the other more melancholic”. In this sense, the songs mirror each other from one part to the other: “Robbed Answer” and “Rope Dancer”, “Presence” and “Absence”, “Resilience” and “Remanence”. All tinged with abstract hip-hop, electronica and acid jazz influences. A concept of opposition that is also reflected on the cover created by Benjamin Saville. TAOS thus reminds us, with this first long format, how rare artists who choose to take different paths are, and how good it is to appreciate their artistic expression.

'Reflection' LP drops December 3rd via Pont Neuf Records


released December 3, 2021

Composed, arranged and produced by Fabian Appolaire
Singers: David Dingulu (A2 & B2), Nolwenn Vert (A3 & B3), Nathalie Andrianarivo (A4)
Piano solo: Nathalie Andrianarivo (B2)
Mixed and mastered by Sébastien Petit at Sodasound Studios
Artwork by Ben Saville
Pressing by KPM


all rights reserved



Pont Neuf Records Paris, France

Record label based in Paris

International distribution enquiries:

Direct order enquiries:

contact / help

Contact Pont Neuf Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account